Back to All Events

Chicago Composers' Consortium: Live Digital Performances VII: Lands of Ice and Water

  • Experimental Sound Studio 5925 North Ravenswood Avenue Chicago, IL, 60660 United States (map)

Tickets: $15 general, $5 students and seniors

From the epic Icelandic figure of Skallagrímsson to melting landscapes and water, images abound in this year's c3 electronic music event at the Experimental Sound Studio, Sunday, April 3 at 7:30 pm.

Featured on the program are chamber performances with traditional and modern instruments, sound processing and electronics. Performers include clarinetist Alejandro Acierto, pianist Lawrence Axelrod, cellists Elizabeth Start and Craig Hultgren, guitarist Timothy Johnson, and computer-based performers Beth Bradfish, Kyong Mee Choi, and Tim Edwards.


Ceaseless Cease for clarinet and electronics byKyong Mee Choi

Skallagrímsson for piano and electronics byDavid Heuser

all that remains for voice and electronics byAlejandro Acierto

Aurora Inscrutabile for cello and electronics byTimothy Ernest Johnson

Getting By for Moog theremini and live processing by Elizabeth Start

Melt for laptop ensemble, guitar, piano, cello, ebows and smart phones by Beth Bradfish

Water Study #2 for clarinet and processing byTim Edwards

Earlier Event: April 2
Eric Hollander and Jason Chen
Later Event: April 3
Malcolm Goldstein